Success stories



Language navigation

Swiss Post helps an emerging online shop to succeed Hand disinfection is being well received

During the coronavirus crisis, the Lower Valais Samaritan Association added disinfectant from the Morand distillery in the product range of its new online shop. Swiss Post supported the Samaritans by sending the product quickly, safely and efficiently.

During the lockdown, the Samaritans had to close all their shops. Who would have thought that the online shop launched just a few months ago would so quickly become the only sales channel for medical products? A sudden increase in order volumes and the new disinfectant from the Morand distillery made changes in packaging and shipping necessary. The Samaritans turned to Swiss Post.

In the early days of their online shop, the Samaritans brought all orders personally to the Swiss Post branch and paid the postage immediately on the spot. They now have a company account, barcode the packages and receive a handy monthly invoice. For larger order volumes, they have the parcels collected at their warehouse. If the online shop continues to grow, Swiss Post will be able to offer other suitable services, including complete inventory management and order processing.

Success stories



Guidage vocal

La Poste contribue au succès d’une jeune boutique en ligne Un désinfectant pour les mains arrivé au bon moment

Pendant la crise du coronavirus, les samaritains du Valais romand ont intégré le désinfectant de la Distillerie Morand dans l’assortiment de leur nouvelle boutique en ligne. La Poste les a aidés à expédier le produit de manière rapide, sûre et efficace.

Pendant les mesures contre le coronavirus, les samaritains ont dû fermer tous leurs magasins. Qui aurait imaginé que la boutique en ligne lancée quelques mois auparavant devienne si rapidement l’unique canal de distribution des produits médicaux? En raison d’un volume de commandes soudainement bien plus élevé et du nouveau désinfectant de la Distillerie Morand, des ajustements étaient nécessaires à l’emballage et à l’expédition. Les samaritains se sont adressés à la Poste.

Lors de la phase de lancement de la boutique en ligne, les samaritains ont déposé eux-mêmes toutes les commandes à la filiale de la Poste et ont payé l’affranchissement immédiatement sur place. Depuis, ils disposent d’un compte d’entreprise, munissent les colis d’un code à barres et reçoivent une facture mensuelle en toute commodité. En cas de volume de commande important, les colis sont pris en charge dans leur entrepôt. Si la boutique en ligne continue de croître, la Poste aura d’autres prestations adaptées dans son offre – pouvant inclure la gestion complète des stocks et le traitement des commandes.